Skip to content ↓

Governors' Welcome

A warm welcome from Bower Grove School's Governing Body
 Chair of Governors, Mrs White

The Governing Body of Bower Grove School consists of:

  • Two Parent Governors
  • One Local Authority Governor
  • One Staff Governor
  • The Headteacher
  • Six Co-opted Governors
  • Two Foundation Governors (appointed by KSENT - Kent Special Educational Needs Trust)

The term of office for all the above governors is four years, with the exception of the Staff Governor whose term of office is two years.

Associate Members are appointed on an annual basis if required and do not have any voting rights

All Governors can be contacted through the Clerk to Governors via the school office

The Chair of the Governing Body for 2020-2021 is Mrs Alison White

The Vice-Chair of Governors  is Mrs Denise Burgess

The Safeguarding Governor is Miss Maddy Jones

Further details of Governors and their Roles and Responsibilities can be found below.

If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors, please use the link below. 

Email the Chair of Governor's